Overwhelmed but unbowed

Well, maybe a little bowed.

I cannot believe how much time has passed since my last blog. And I cannot believe how much time has passed since the last time I worked on my novel. And I cannot believe how much work is due YESTERDAY. And I cannot believe how many things I am obligated to read for the grant I agreed to administer and the literary award I agreed to help judge. And I cannot believe that I have two hours of volunteer work for my synagogue scheduled tonight.

I am so tired just typing that. LOL.

But this, my friends in the blogosphere, was not meant to be a whiny, complainy, pity-party blog. It was meant to be a promise that I will get back to writing this. I will get back to all of you. Hope you’re still out there!

Cheers,
Arthur

8 thoughts on “Overwhelmed but unbowed

  1. Oh, we’re out here.

    I love blogging, as you know, but we all have to prioritize and treat ourselves fairly first and foremost. I’ve found that blog readers are patient sorts and they don’t disappear. In fact, they stick around, care and are happy to know you’re alive and kicking and busy, just like them!

  2. We’re out here. It’s nice to see your blog reappear on my blog list.
    “An artist (or publisher) is a creature driven by demons. He doesn’t know why they choose him and he’s usually too busy to wonder why.” – William Faulkner
    Don’t make us wait too long for another entry.

Leave a Reply

